The Fairy Tale of Key Figures:

Which demands on refrigeration and

large air conditioning plants are truly relevant

OLIVER BÖTTICHER

OLIVER BÖTTICHER

STULZ GMBH

Oliver Bötticher, born in 1977, is a skilled refrigerating plant engineer. After his training, he worked as service technician for various companies in the field of air conditioning and refrigeration. In 2007, he joined Johnson Controls Systems & Service GmbH, where he first served as service project manager and later as sales engineer.

Since 2016 Bötticher has been key account manager for industrial refrigeration with Stulz GmbH, a worldwide leading system supplier in the field of air conditioning solutions. Working at a strategic and operational level, he focuses on industrial project development and new product development as it relates to industrial cooling.

The Fairy Tale of Key Figures: Which demands on refrigeration and large air conditioning plants are truly relevant

Air conditioning consumes most of the energy required by non-residential buildings. As operating managers seek to achieve maximum efficiency, the importance of employing custom solutions increases. Decision makers need to consider the whole system, not just single components. In many cases, glycol systems can work more efficiently than pure cold-water systems. We will look at the free cooling system of a data center, and compare glycol and glycol-free systems.

To reduce the CO² levels in refrigerants, the EU developed an exit scenario (phase down) in 2014 and stipulated it in an EU-wide regulation. The phase down scenario includes bans for marketing HFC refrigerants and shows a successively artificial shortage of refrigerants containing HFC with a high CO² equivalent (GWP value = global warming potential).

How does this “phase down” work, which refrigerants are affected, and which requirements result from the new refrigerants for planning and operating companies? This lecture will deal with these questions and provide real world answers.

Das Märchen von Kennzahlen – 

Welche Anforderungen an Kälte- und

Großklimaanlagen wirklich relevant sind

OLIVER BÖTTICHER

OLIVER BÖTTICHER

STULZ GMBH

Oliver Bötticher, Jahrgang 1977, ist gelernter Kälteanlagenbauer. Nach seiner Ausbildung arbeitete er als Servicetechniker für verschiedene Unternehmen der Klima- und Kältetechnik. 2007 wechselte er zur Johnson Controls Systems & Service GmbH, wo er zunächst als Service Projektleiter und später als Vertriebsingenieur tätig war.

Seit 2016 ist Bötticher Key Account Manager Industriekälte bei Stulz GmbH, einem weltweit führenden Systemlieferanten im Bereich Klimatechnik. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in der industriellen Projektentwicklung, dem Vorantreiben neuer Produktentwicklungen und dem strategischen und operativen Ausbau des Geschäftsbereichs Industriekälte.

Das Märchen von Kennzahlen – Welche Anforderungen an Kälte- und Großklimaanlagen wirklich relevant sind

Ein Großteil der benötigten Energie in Nichtwohngebäuden wird von der Klimatechnik verbraucht. Um die maximale Effizienz der Anlagen zu erreichen, ist es unabdingbar, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen mit dem Betreiber zu erarbeiten. Dabei ist wichtig, das gesamte System zu betrachten und nicht nur die Einzelkomponenten. Das Ergebnis kann sein, dass Glykolsysteme effizienter arbeiten können als reine Kaltwassersysteme. Am Beispiel der Freien Kühlung eines Rechenzentrums erfolgt eine Gegenüberstellung von glykohlhaltigen und eines glykolfreien Systemen.

Zur Reduzierung des CO² Äquivalenz in Kältemittel wurde 2014 durch die EU ein Austrittsszenario entwickelt (Phase Down) und in einer EU-weiten Verordnung festgehalten. Das Phase Down Szenario beinhaltet Verbote des Inverkehrbringens von HFKW Kältemitteln und zeigt eine sukzessive künstliche Verknappung von HFKW-haltigen Kältemitteln mit einem hohen CO² Äquivalent (GWP-Wert = Global Warming Potential).

Wie funktioniert „Phase Down“, welche Kältemittel sind davon betroffen und welche Anforderungen entstehen durch die neuen Kältemittel für Planung und Betreiber? Mit diesen Fragen beschäftigt sich der Vortrag und gibt Antworten darauf.